EY and Forbes CFO of the Year Annual Awards

EY and Forbes CFO of the Year Annual Awards are now launched: participate or nominate a colleague by 30 April 2016

Financial advisory company EY Ernst & Young and business magazine Forbes Bulgaria are organizing the annual CFO of the Year Awards for the third consecutive year in 2016. The awards aim at distinguishing the financial leaders’ contribution to the CFO profession, their team and company development.

CFO of the Year contest provides an opportunity for the financial professionals to receive well-deserved recognition for their efforts over the years, and also, for the companies to get recognition for being highly professional organizations that promote best practices and develop the business environment in Bulgaria.

Who can participate?

Nominees must be a Chief Financial Officer or equivalent in either a public or private organization and they must have been in their current position for at least one year.

How to apply?

The CFOs can make self-nominations or be nominated by their team, PR/HR colleagues or company management board representatives.


The following categories will be awarded in the CFO of the Year competition:

CFO of the Year: Overall achievement

CFO of the Year: Strategy for development of the finance function

CFO of the Year: Liquidity and risk

CFO of the Year: Planning and budgeting

CFO of the Year: Control and reporting

More information about CFO of the Year may be found here: www.ey.com/bg/cfo

For further details, please contact:

Elena Litova – Elena.Litova@bg.ey.com, 02/81 77 180

Stella Georgieva – Stella.Georgieva@bg.ey.com, 02/81 77 132

Social activities