As of 1st June 2020, citizens from 29 countries can enter the territory of Bulgaria without a 14-day quarantine period

From 1st of June 2020, arrivals from Austria, the Netherlands, Germany, Poland, Greece, Denmark, Romania, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary  Finland, Cyprus, France, Latvia, Croatia, Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, the Vatican, Serbia and Northern Macedonia, may enter the territory of Bulgaria without being placed under a 14-day quarantine,

The list is subject to updating and supplementation depending on the development of the epidemic situation and the decisions of the Government of the Republic of Bulgaria.

The measure applies to arrivals from the above countries, which are citizens of the EU, Schengen, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Northern Macedonia.

Persons who are not placed under quarantine, as well as persons who transit through the territory of the country, should submit to the customs border health control authorities a declaration form, which obliges them to comply with the introduced anti-epidemic measures, and that they are aware of the risks of COVID-19 disease.

More information is available here. (Bulgarian language)




Social activities